image

Once there was a boy
Who lived on a castle.
Once there was a girl
Who lived in a castle.

I once met a boy
who lived in a castle.
He was king
or so I thought.

I once met a boy
who lived in a castle.
He was brave
or so I thought.

I once met a boy
Who lived in a castle.
He was a brave king who fought wars
or so I thought.

I once met a boy
Who lived in a castle
and together, we rode on horses
to fight wars.

He rode but only a distance.

I rode on to battlefront,
Fighting wars the brave kings fight.
I stand, flesh opened,
blood oozing,
on the battlefield.
Horror engulfs me.
Fear seizes my senses.

There was a boy,
he was king and he was brave.
or so I thought.
He fought wars only boys
would fight.

In the fear and the horror
I stumble upon the realisation that
I am not a boy.
I have become him for me.
I have fought wars meant for kings.
I fight wars only brave kings fight.
I am king!
23:54
27:04:15.

